November 9 Review

25111004

November 9…. this book.  I opened November 9 expecting an intriguing storyline and maybe some good writing.  I have never read Colleen Hoover before, but I have heard enough good things that my expectations where fairly high.  Despite this, I was not prepared for the incredible story I discovered inside the pages of this book – I was gripped from the very beginning, and I could not put it down (though I will admit I was tempted to throw it out the window at a couple of different points).  November 9 is one of those books you will devour, yet when it is over you will wish you had taken the time to savor it.  And you may not be able to accept any other book for a few days afterwards because the story is just so good that nothing else can measure up.

So, now that you know my opinion about the beautifulness of this book, let me give you a quick glimpse of the story inside 🙂

The story opens on November 9th, the two-year anniversary of a fire which terribly scarred aspiring actress Fallon (last name), ending her acting career.  She meets Ben, a college student with a passion for writing.  Ben sees two things in Fallon – her deep, genuine beauty, and the insecurity she projects due to the scars that the fire left on her face.  Ben makes it his goal to help Fallon regain her confidence and see herself as beautiful again – and in the process, she becomes the inspiration he needs to write a brilliant story.

The day Fallon and Ben meet happens to be the day before Fallon moves to a new city.  Even though they are about to be separated, Ben and Fallon determine to meet up again – same place, same time – on the next November 9th.  The story follows the incredible ups and downs their lives take on over the course of several years.

There is so much beauty and creativity in this plot, and I’m pretty sure I experienced every emotion a book can possibly producing different points of the story.

If you are looking for a book that is impossible to put down, characters that refuses to leave you long after the story is finished, and a plot that grips you from the first page – November 9 should find a spot at the top of your TBR for sure.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

