2016 Bookish Goals

Good afternoon book friends 🙂  I hope you all are having a happy Wednesday!  I just wanted to start out by saying thank you to everyone who has followed, commented, or reached out to me through email since I started this little blog a few weeks ago.  You all just make me so very happy!

Today, I though I would share with you a few of the book-related goals I have for myself and for this blog in the new year.  I have seen just how fast a new blog can grow in a very short amount of time – and I want to form a game plan, so that I can take full advantage of the incredible adventure this little blog will take me on in 2016 🙂  So here we go:

  1. Read (at least) 50 books (yay for my first ever Goodreads challenge!)
  2. Reach 500 bookstagram followers
  3. Review at least one self-published/indie book each month.  This is where you all come in!  If you are an author (or you know of one) with a newly released, independent book, I would love to support you!  To submit a book for review, email me at mylittlebluelibrary@gmail.com.
  4. Host my first ever bookish giveaway (either here on the blog, or my bookstagram)
  5. Make some fabulous new friends through my blogging journey who genuinely understand this passion for books 🙂
  6. Become a regular book reviewer for a small publishing company.
  7. Finish writing (and maybe even editing) my current WIP novel, Stealing Forever.  (This novel is a loose Peter Pan retelling – let me know if any of you would like to see creative writing related posts, because I would love to share!)
  8. Go to a book signing to meet one of my (many!) favorite authors
  9. Maintain a consistent blog, posting (at the very least) once per week – sharing all of my favorite bookish news with all of you.
  10. Fill up my all the shelves of my first ever bookshelf (you can keep up with my programs on my bookstagram @littlebluelibrary.  I love sharing pictures of lovely new books!)

I know that I am a bit late in the game with this list – January is already nearly over!  What?  This year is going to fly by, and I can’t wait to see what fun adventures it brings!  What are your goals for the new year?  Let me know in the comments or through my email – I love interacting with all of you.  I think that each of my goals for this year can really be wrapped up into one ultimate goal – to grow in this book loving community.  I love that this community exists, and I am so happy that my little blog can be a part of it. ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

