Top Books of 2015

<3It is hard to believe that today is the last day of 2015.  This has been a fantastic year in so many ways – and of course, I have read lots of lovely books this year.  I thought I would share a few of the best books I read in 2015, and for each of them I want to feature one of my favorite quotes from the main character of the story.  To me, each of these quotes sums up, in a sentence or two, the purpose of each of these books.  I hope you enjoy ❤

Best Middle Grade Book:  Wonder by RJ Palacio

wonder

 “I think there should be a rule that  everyone in the world should get a standing ovation, at least once in their lives…”  -Auggie Pullman, Wonder

Best YA Contemporary: Paper Towns by John Green

51hgknew2bxl-_sy344_bo1204203200_1

“It’s easy to forget how full the world is of people, full to bursting, and each of them imaginable and consistently misimagined” -Quentin, Paper Towns

Best Historical Fiction: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

book_thief

“I have hated words and I have loved them, and I hope I have made them right.” -Liesel Meminger, The Book Thief

 

Best Inspirational Book:  Let’s All Be Brave by Annie F. Downs

516-imf6z8l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

“Say yes to the situations that stretch you and scare you and ask you to be better than you think you can be.”  -Annie F. Downs, Let’s All Be Brave

Best Overall: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

41vtpdcaq5l-_sx330_bo1204203200_

“I’m finally learning my lesson.  Anyone can betray anyone.” -Mare Barrow, Red Queen

Overall, it has been a fabulous year for reading!  I can’t wait to see what 2016 has in store for us.   Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

