Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 {part 1}

The new year is right around the corner, and I thought I would put together a little list of the books I am most excited about that are releasing in the next couple of months.  Ah they are all just so close.  Yet so far away….

51vxiaxp2b8l-_sx328_bo1204203200_

-The Siren by Kiera Cass, released on January 26th.  This book makes the list simply because of my love for the writing of Kiera Cass.  She just has a way of making stories come to life.  And, as much as I love The Selection series, I am very excited for a new storyline from Kiera.  Also, I think it is just really amazing that Kiera Cass originally self-published this book, and now she is rereleasing it as a bestselling author.

61l6hhmw9ml-_sx328_bo1204203200_

The Crown by Kiera Cass, released May 3rd.  Well, obviously this book has to make the list as well.  Honestly, I wasn’t as excited as I should have been to see that The Selection had been extended beyond a trilogy.  I liked it as it was, and if it had been extended at all, I wanted it to tell the story of America taking the throne and becoming queen.  But I have since accepted it, and I am very curious to see the outcome of Eadlyn’s Selection.  I’m not a huge fan of Eadlyn herself, but some of the boys in her Selection have won my heart, and I can’t wait to see where this series ends up.

51nfzbk5trl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

-Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, released January 5th.  I have never read anything by Alexandra Bracken, but the premise of this book looks really interesting.  It follows a girl named Etta who suddenly travels back in time and finds herself as a passenger on this ship.  She has no idea where she is, or how she ended up there.  Along with a boy named Nicholas who she meets on the ship, Etta travels through time trying to solve an incredible mystery.  The plot and the cover both draw me in and I’m just very excited about this particular release.

413o3q4hazl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

-Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, released February 9th.  This is the second book in the Red Queen series.  I am halfway through the first book now, and it is fabulous.  The plot is so unique and I’m excited to see where this story ends up.  I think this series is setting up to be a trilogy, which means that I will have to wait even longer for the last book.  This thing with reading new releases is awful.  I hate waiting…

51ycxraxdtl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

-The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry, released January 26th.  I came across this author on Instagram, actually – and I was completely entranced by the cover and the title.  Basically, the main character Natalie receives a mysterious, supernatural message that simply says “you have three months to save him.”  And the story follows the discoveries and mysteries that come after that message.  It sounds just so enthralling and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

So, yes – those are some of my top anticipated books for the beginning of the coming year.  I am so excited for all of these for so many different reasons.  I can’t wait to see what these books – and all the other new releases of 2016 – have to offer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

